Ernesto Bitetti

Ernesto Bitetti

Ernesto Bitetti, né à  Rosario en Argentine, vit à  Madrid depuis 1968. Il s’est produit sur les plus grandes scènes des cinq continents: Bolchoï (Leningrad), Metropolitan Festival (Tokyo), Concertgebouw (Amsterdam), Lincoln Center (New York), Pleyel (Paris), Teatro Colon (Buenos Aires), Musikverein (Vienne), Queen Elizabeth Hall (Londres), Town Hall (Sydney), Teatro Real (Madrid), City Hall (Manila), Opera (Rome), Tchaikovski (Moscou), Kennedy Center (Washington), Gilbenkian (Lisbonne), Herkulesaal (Munich) et bien d’autres.

Ernesto Bitetti a joué avec de prestigieux orchestres de chambre tels que l’English Chamber Orchestra, l’Orchestre de chambre de Prague, les Solistes de Zagreb, l’Orchestre de chambre de Munich, I Solisti Italiani, I Solisti Aquilani, le Northern Sinfonia et l’Israel Chamber Orchestra ainsi qu’avec des orchestres symphoniques comme ceux de Londres, Munich, Liverpool, La Haye, Jérusalem, Osaka, Sydney, St. Louis, Hambourg, Stuttgart, Bogota, Manille, Buenos Aires ainsi que les orchestres de la BBC, de la Suisse Romande, du Pérou, du Chili, le Nederlands Philarmonisch et tous les principaux orchestres espagnols.

Preisgekrönter Spitzengitarrist

Ses innombrables enregistrements chez Hispavox, EMI, Vox et Deutsche Grammophon sont distribués dans le monde entier. Il a reçu le Prix national du disque en Espagne en 1979 et en 1985. En 1983, son programme de télévision «Bitetti from the Aranjuez Palace» remporte le Prix international de télévision à  Prague.

En 1989, l’Indiana University School of Music, Bloomington, crée le programme de guitare et nomme Ernesto Bitetti Directeur du Département de guitare.

Ernesto Bitetti

Ernesto Bitetti

Ernesto Bitetti, born in Rosario, Argentina, has lived in Madrid since 1968. He has performed on the five continents, in such famous halls as the Bolshoi (Leningrad), Metropolitan Festival (Tokyo), Concert-gebouw (Amsterdam), Lincoln Center (New York), Pleyel (Paris), Teatro Colon (Buenos Aires), Musik- verein (Vienna), Queen Elizabeth Hall (London), Town Hall (Sydney), Teatro Real (Madrid), City Hall (Manila), Opera (Rome), Tschaikowsky (Moscow), Kennedy Center (Washington), Gilbenkian (Lisbon), Herkulesaal (Munich), and many others.

Mr. Bitetti has been invited to play with prestigious chamber orchestras, such as the English Chamber, Prague Chamber, Zagreb Soloists, Munich Chamber, I Solisti Italian, I Solisti Aquilani, Northern Sinfonia, and Israel Chamber, as well as with symphony orchestras including the London, Munich Liverpool, Den Haag, Jerusalem, Osaka, Sydney, Nederlands Philarmonisch, St. Louis, Hamburg, Suisse Romande, BBC, Stuttgart, Peru, Chile, Bogota, Manila, Buenos Aires, and all the principal Spanish orchestras.

Highly Honored Top Level Guitarist

His numerous recordings on such labels as Hispavox, EMI, Vox and Deutsche Grammophon are distributed all over the world, receiving the Records National Prize in Spain in 1979 and 1985. In 1983, his television program "Bitetti from the Aranjuez Palace" won the International Television Prize in Prague.

In 1989, Indiana University School of Music, Bloomington, created the Guitar Program, designating Mr. Bitetti as head of the the Guitar Department.